AccordingToUs

Blog #1: Get to know us

chavi!

Hi all!

My name is Chelsea. My best friend, Davi and I decided to start a blog where we can share some of our favorite things with you!

So for a little background about me. I live in a very affluent area, but I also live within an hour of many different areas. So pretty much, I walk out my front door and I have my barn with chickens. I can drive down the road to local farmers markets, but also drive an hour the opposite way and I am in the city. I like my town because I live in a rural area, but I can also take a 1-2 hour drive to the city or beach.

I’m 21 and I go to my local community college, and soon will be transferring to Penn State. I  recently changed my major and I am now a part-time psychology student. I’ve always loved psych courses I’ve taken, and the field is so broad. I feel like there’s a wide variety of things I am able to do with this degree. I’m still unsure of what I want to do, so this gives me time to get a degree while also exploring other interests I have, and seeing if I can somehow turn them into a career. In the meantime, I am also taking an online business course at the University of Maryland because my dream would be to open my own business that has to do with healthy/vegetarian food (very broad I know…but I haven’t figured out what exactly). I’m still young and have time to figure it all out!

Hey Guys, I’m Davi! Chelsea’s best friend, of course. We met in college 4 years ago, hit it off, and have been best friends since. I’m also 21 yrs old and I’m currently take classes online to finish my business major. It’s honestly so stressful at our age to decide on something we want to do for the rest of our lives (AH, rest of your life sounds scary). I still don’t know, but like Chelsea, I hope one day to open my own business (our dream would be to start a business together). Right now I am a nanny for a one year old boy full-time, you will definitely hear about him in upcoming posts. My favorite things are going out to eat, cooking, baking, fashion, makeup, music, doing crafts and many more things that you will find out along the way. I am living in New Jersey right now down the shore with the family I nanny for, but my family still lives near Chelsea, so we see each other whenever I come home to visit. I can’t wait to share all of our adventures, recipes, and tips!

We don’t want to give away too much or we’ll have nothing else to talk about 😛 Thank you for taking the time to read our first post. Please excuse us while we try to get a hang of figuring out this blog, we’ve never had one before.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Blog #1: Get to know us

Leave a comment