AccordingToUs

Zucchini Quinoa Cakes

So recently everyone has been talking about the popular superfoods: kale and quinoa, which, before this past year I can honestly say I had no idea what these two foods were. After reading more about them, and adding kale in the smoothies and salads, and making my own quinoa recipes, I have fell in love with them! They don’t have much flavor unless you know what to add to them. Like my first salad recipe I posted, I had a chopped kale salad, but if you aren’t used to that flavor alone, you can also add some chopped lettuce as well. I found this recipe on Pinterest and it’s delicious! Hope you enjoy. 

Ingredients:

  • 1 Tbsp mayonnaise
  • juice of 1/2 lemon
  • 1/4 cup chopped fresh parslety
  • 2 cups coarsely grated zucchini
  • 1 cup breadcrumbs
  • 1 1/2 tsps Old Bay seasoning
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp Dijon mustard

Directions:

  1. Put the zucchini in a strainer and mix in 1/2 tsp salt to drain out some of the water.
  2. Add the zucchini to breadcrumbs in a bowl.
  3. Mix other ingredients in a bowl and add to zucchini and breadcrumb mixture.
  4. Make small patties and fry to crispy on the edges. (A little bit of extra virgin olive oil is the best!)

SERVING SIZE: 4

Here’s a picture of when I made mine:

ImageImage

Xo, Chelsea 

 

*recipe from foodietale.com*

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment